Poets logo

Manifesting

Letting Go

By Isabella VedroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Manifesting
Photo by everett mcintire on Unsplash

I packed my things, and kissed my family goodbye,

Taking only a couple things I needed,

Ask I drove away into the abyss.

Yes I was scared,

My whole life flashing before my eyes, as they stayed where they were,

But I had grown up,

My home was no longer what it was,

Only memories,

How bittersweet.

I must create a home for myself,

With my own thoughts, ambitions, and dreams alongside me,

Remembering the day I saw the quote at my favorite small town coffee shop,

“Don’t stay where you are just because you are comfortable”,

I took the risk, I moved cross country and am living my dream in the mountains,

I open my eyes and listen closely,

I can hear the stream nearby,

No longer hearing my fathers screaming and mother’s cry,

I can feel the fresh air on my skin,

No longer feeling like a burden because it was only just I,

Making my own decisions for my life,

No longer needing to lie,

I created my own home.

After I had outgrown the people around me,

I knew I needed to let go.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Isabella Vedro

An aspiring poet and writer. Looking to learn more about myself and my ability. Writing has taken me out of the deepest losses of life and brought me light.

email: [email protected]

Instagram: littleg0thpixie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.