Poets logo

Manifest But Believe

It Starts With You

By ChevyPublished about a year ago 8 min read
1
Manifest But Believe
Photo by Bryan Garces on Unsplash

I’m Not The Sharpest Knife In The Drawer

Yet I’m Still A Knife In It

I Love You Forever Baby Love

Understand That

Stay With Her Lord

She Needs You

You Here Forever With Us

Imma Be Ok?

Manifesting Because I Believe You

Wipe Her Tears When I Can’t

My Hugs Brings Her Grace

When There’s Something Wanted

We Tend To Believe It’ll Just Pop Up If Ae Pray

Don’t Feel Like Doing Any Work?

The Blessing When You Put Two And Two Together

You’ll Understand What It Took

Member She Only Approves Of Things You Stand On With Her

None Else None More

I Love You And I’m Going To Be Ok

You Trust Me?

A Different Belief

Helps You Carry A Different Release

Don’t Look So Sad

It’s Ok I’ll Be Fine

Life Will Forever Life

The Message You Looking For Isn’t Always A Solution

It’s What Already Been Set In Stone

The Answer Just Waiting For You To Find It Just Like How Peace Do

Or Waiting For Somebody To Call You Back On The Phone

Manifesting But Believe First

Can’t Be Happy If You Don’t Feel Hurt

I Apologize For Messing Up Plans We Had

Plenty Things Were Planned And I Messed Up More Than Half

Except Being A Peace That You Haven’t Had Ever

That Won’t Change For Nothing

I Manifest So Much In My Life

I Don’t Take Things Light But For What It Is

Weather The Storm

Congratulate The Efforts Of Each

When You Don’t Get It You Just Simply Don’t Get It

Accept The Fact That You Can’t And Move On

That Simple Task Is Hard For Certain Ones

Manifest The Life You Need

The Life You Can See In The Dark Or When You’re Lonely

The Life That Makes Sense When You See It But Nobody Else Can

It’s Already There

Make Your Way Too It

Believe That Your Way Isn’t The Only Way

So Hear And Understand Others

From Their Point Of View

Put Your View On It After Or Before

Whichever Works Best For You

Side Note

Always Remember That Negative Words Go Thru One Ear And Out The Other

No Contact With Your Peace

You Know Who You Are?

Look Yourself In The Mirror

You Believe What You See?

Feel Comfortable In Your Skin?

Manifest And Believe The Win

Let People Stand On Their Terms

But Wash Your Hands

As To Their May Be Germs

Keep Following I Won’t Let You Get Lost

As Growth Is Always Mistaken For Being Funny

Be You First Before Anybody Else Can

Never Worry About The Ones Who Say

“You’re Just Trying To Convince Yourself”

When Your Actions Speak Just As Loud As Your Words

Move How You Practice

Manifest Your Peace

Believe In Your Reach

Thank You For Letting Me Be Alive So I’m Able To Teach

She Always Says

“Nothing Has Changed”

You Believe Her Mr Jesus?

You Trust Her?

We Been Manifesting Together But Do You Believe?

She’s Always In My Prayers Even Though

My Prayers Seem Weird

Whenever I Speak My Truth

Feels Like Good Breeze Leaving The Field

I’m Filled With Love When You Show Me You Care For Me

We’re Going Be Just Fine

Don’t Argue With Life

Roll With The Punches But Punch Back

Physically And Mentally

Mental Punches Are The Tough Decisions

You Ok?

Te Amo

Always Letting You Know

I’m Going To Be Ok

Even When I Don’t Know

I Believe In Myself And Faith So Much

Pray For The Better So There Is Better

You Never Mind When I Just Talk To You

You Listen And Understand

I Love How Everyone Is Healing

But With Open Hands

Afraid Before But They’re Ending It With Amen

More Life And Peace Is What They Seek

Everyday I Cherish The Moments Until We Meet

All Praise To The Most High Everyday

I’m Thankful For A Best Friend

I Know Later In Life I’ll Have Someone Just For Me

In The Meantime I Pray For Everyone

Gracefully

“You A Strong One”

I’ll Always Accept It Peacefully

It Runs Thru My Veins Everyday

When It Has To Get Done

It Will Get Done

What’s For You Is Only For You

When You’re Teachable

Reality Sets In Out Of The Blue

I’ve Always Been Able To Handle Things Very Differently Than Most

When The Naked Eye Notices A Change In Me

No Words But A Toast

Stay Out The Way But Don’t Leave Yourself Stranded

Manifest Them Thoughts

The Consequences Are Unknown

Until You Leave Yourself At An Loss

Disappointing Yourself Hurts More Than The Next Person

You Ask Straight Up Questions To The Person In The Mirror

Clear Up Confusion

You Need Space?

It’s Just You

Don’t Leave Yourself Stranded Remember?

Love On You

Hug On Self

The Little Things Have Always Been Bigger

Hold That Gem Close

Talk Clarification Into The Soul So The Body Can Dance

Uncertainty Will Leave Desperate Hallways

When Someone Doesn’t Believe In You It Shows In There Words

And Actions

Most People Root For The Next And Not You Because It’s You

Never Let That Sink In

That’s What It Is

You Never Have To Look To Deep When It’s Right In Your Face

Manifest Doesn’t Always Include Everybody In The Race

But Believing In Yourself The Only Person You Have To Pay

You Look Yourself In The Mirror Today?

Speak And Trust The Love You Share

Never Feel Forced

It’s Going To Get Done

Appreciate The Journey You’re On

Especially When Someone Doesn’t And Only Sees Their Version Of It

It’s Always The One’s Who Are Close That Don’t See

Your Opinion Matters

Know Matter The Circumstance

You Can

You Will

Face Anything From Anyone Who Comes Near

Manifest And Believe

You’re Not Only Who They Presume You To Be

Once You Accept You

Life Falls Into Place

That Also Removes An Unhealthy Weight From The Depths Of Said Description

I’ll Always Help You Understand Me

Clarity

You’re Only Responsible For What You Say

Never How They Interpret

Hold That Gem Close

Manifesting Is A Lifestyle Never A Trend

But Believing Is Forever

You Always Have A Choice

Always Ok?

The Next Person May Or Won’t Like It

That’s Perfectly Fine

It’s Still A Choice You Have Regardless

Stand On It

Being Forced To Accept Help Doesn’t Feel Right

Nor Does It Make Sense

Walked You Around Little Bit?

Trust You Because Family And Foe’s With A Mixture Of Friend

Even After Explanation

I’ll Say This Carefully

They Don’t Want To Understand Your Path

It’s Never That They Can’t

Simply They Don’t Want To

It’ll Always Be Because The Explanation

And So Reason Wasn’t Brought Up

Let Alone Said Or Thought Of By Them

When You Manifest You

A Lot Of People Won’t Encourage That

What Does That Leave?

Believing That Person In The Damn Mirror Yourself

How You Looking My Baby?

If You Not Smiling Practice Frowning

Always Remember The More You Smile

The Less You Become Victim To Drowning

But Look Yourself In The Eyes And Say I Love You

Them Goals And Dreams Are Coming Full Force

Don’t Give Up On You

That Flower Still Has To Rise

You’re A Garden Of Manifestation

It’s Ok To Be Scared

Ok?

Do What You Dream And Think Of Scared

See What You Made Of

You Have To

I’m All Over The Place

Yet The Retrospect Is All Going In The Same Direction

Manifestation With No Hesitation

Somebody Like Me?

When You Have Dreams And Goals

It Fuels Me When A Person Close To Me

Doesn’t Believe In Me

Parent And Friend

The Actions They Portray Never Matches The Words

So Am I Confused?

Accountability Isn’t A Persons First Take

Deny Deny Deny

Sound Familiar?

Keep Not Believing In Me

My Manifestation Will Always Triumph Over Anything

Because I’ll Forever Believe

When You Have Something You Believe In

The People You’re Doing It For

Won’t Subside Or Even Dare To Acknowledge You’re Trying

It’s Not Done Fast Enough For Them

In A Timely Manner For There Needs

Control Control Control

Is What They Want

Don’t Let That Break You

I Know It’s Hard

It Won’t Be Easy

Even After The Storm Passes

Manifest But Believe My Baby

For The Ones Who Have Controlling People

In Their Circle

Who Don’t Believe In Them

The Ones Who Won’t Ever Give You Credit

When It’s Not Done On Their Time

Fuck Them

Don’t Worry About Your French

They Only See Them And Their Ways

But You?

Hold That Head Up

God Will Forever Give The Toughest Battles

To Everyone Because We All Deserve It

Hold That Head Up

All It Takes Is You

Look In Their Eyes

Listen To The Words They Speak

All The Blame Will Get Put Towards You

Still Wondering Why?

You May Disagree With Things With Them

It’s Natural

You Still Have An Opinion You Know?

Hold It Close

Control Your Emotions

Even When They Paint The Picture

That Puts Them In All The Good

Remember Accountability Isn’t One Of Their Best Suits

At Least When It Comes To You

They Won’t Believe You

They Don’t Believe You Can Do What You Say

Speak It Them But When They Won’t Hear It

Understand That Life Will Take You Places

But Believe

Yes I Can Be Very Much Hardheaded

Indecisive

Does That Mean I Don’t Know?

It’s Unfair A Little Fault In Who You Are

Determines Your Status In This World To Most

What They Won’t Mention Is How Honest You Are

Pure With Your Intentions

Tell It Like It Is About Anything

They’ll Forget That About You

Hold It Close Because The Only Person Who Knows You

Is You

Manifest But Believe In Yourself

Wholeheartedly With No Accident Of Doing So

Your Peace Is Always Waiting For You

I Love You Best

What’s Between Us Will Forever Be

Just Between Us

I Won’t Ever Forget I Promise

Thank You For Seeing And Never Judging Me Like Some

You Hear Me And Understand

Allow Me To Be Me

Couldn’t Ask For A Better Person To Be My Best

But

Best?

I Love You

Manifest But Believe

This Is Me Letting The World Know What I Mean

Be Ok With Who I Am

Appreciate My Effort

And Those Of Others

But Believe In You

Best I Love You

From All Of My Heart

I’m Everything I Write

I’ll Include You

🌹

surreal poetryslam poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    🫶🏾

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.