Poets logo

Man Tears

#VocalNPM

By Art CreepsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The cries of a man are silent.

I miss her like the quick blink of an eyelid

The cries of a man are silent.

Deleting her once twice, yes I tried it

The cries of a man are silent.

The heart and mind struggle in a riot.

The cries of a man are silent.

Even if she's in sight, somethings still not quite right. She knows, so she asks,

"Are you ok?"

I reply, "yes"

Truth, denied it

The cries of a man are silent.

I'll keep this pain in, because if she knows I'm hurt, she will try to fix it. So in plain sight I hide it.

The cries of a man are silent.

I'll pretend to be strong until my strength is real,

Until my heart is healed. Yes I'll try it!

But when the silence is broken and her revelries become spoken...

I'll cry, internally, never allowing her to know she's hurting me.

The cries of a man are silent.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Art Creeps

Acceptor of failure, change and success. Lover of one woman and the future. A father of an intuitive young man. Writer, singer and I started a garden a month ago.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.