Poets logo

Mamma’s tenderness

A Superhero living among us

By CR. Phoenix Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
7

There’s not much I can say that you haven’t already thought about

You can look into my eyes and see yours ... I hold a piece of you everywhere I go

Everyday I’m thankful for the kindness you’ve shown

....

We stage our lives given the knowledge you’ve shared,

We develop similar characteristics for those whom we care,

kindnesses was taught,

compassion was real,

earn it with work

not from a steal

always give, never expect for sacrifices were built on love and respect

keep your faith and all it’s worth

hope will shine as it should

but know these lesson must come from good

be who you are and not so much like me,

just remember that time will all set us free

I’ve watched you grow into the person you’ve become

so fly off across the warmth of the sun

build your life and your family

there’s nothing that would make me prouder

That’s why a mother’s love, must have come from above ....

....

To all the woman who have gone and will go above and beyond their limits to keep us safe, sacrifice their happiness, love us unconditionally, teach us and guide us everyday, from here to the heavens we love you ❤️

Happy Mother’s Day

If you’ve enjoyed this piece you may find more like on my profile ...

inspirational
7

About the Creator

CR. Phoenix

I live by the moment, creatively writing from an ensemble of memories, lessons, experiences and whatever my imagination dreams up.

All images are from my personal collection

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.