Poets logo

Mama's thoughts..

What a mama is thinking while watching her baby sleep.!

By RilayaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

As I watch my baby sleep..

I drown in thoughts so deep..

I think about her future; the things I cannot see..

Will she grow up brave? Or a coward just like me..?

When she goes to school in a few years..

Will I see her return back in tears..?

Or will she be able to stand up and fight back..?

Against any danger or bullies that might attack...

When she grows more and becomes a teen..

I hope she is honest and sweet; not fake and mean..

And when she turns into a woman, a lady with dignity..!

I hope she works hard but values her sanity..

If she ever has to choose between what's false and true..;

I hope she chooses right, and knows what to do..

If i could ever give; i'll give her one piece of advice..

Be nice and humble always but very strong inside..

Right now she is in my arms, safe and sound asleep..

Not knowing why her mama is in thoughts so deep..

childrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Rilaya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • SHANMUGA PRIYA Cabout a year ago

    I love the way you wrote.

  • Muhammad Abrarabout a year ago

    That's great..keep it up

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.