Poets logo

Making ME

I am more than one

By Gary BPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What is it that makes me unique, special to this world?

We are all part of the human experience, each unique in our particular way.

I see the tan skin tones from my ancestors, from the shores of European nations,

My eyes are shades of sunflowers dancing in the breeze, the golden hue to the center’s deep dark browns.

My soul speaks to the artist I aim to be, whether it be the chef putting a smile on faces young and old, of all shades, or the writer who brings tears to each eye, touching every heart made of gold and the blind imagination transporting all to our very own secret place.

When I venture outside,

My brown skin darkens in the sunlight, while my eyes change to green,

But these changes are what is on the outside,

If you look closer, you will see the depth of the actual colors that make me unique.

Uniqueness happens to be what pours out my soul in the many different tones given to me by my rich family history.

Words spoken and written are just as descriptive as the culinary experiences passed down to me from the past.

Writing may be my outlet, but the deep, rich colors of the foods I get lost in cooking each day expose my soul to the senses.

Find all the reds, greens, yellows, oranges, purples, and you will find what defines my spirit and soul.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Gary B

Currently writing my first novel

Single Father of 2 great daughters

Writing is passion

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.