Poets logo

Making History

Understanding & Connecting with our Roots!

By LaBree JohnsonPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
BreezyDaTruth a.k.a. Lil Bang Bang pictured in the park December 2022.

This season I decided to do something completely fresh. I have been writing a very long time. Only lately have I been writing on a professional level. The past two years I have also been writing new songs again . I have just been working on those songs in my spare time. Those songs are unreleased for now. I have been throwing hints to my friends, family, and followers all year though. I would also like to mention that I have designed the album cover . I am planning the album's official upcoming release.

I've always adored music and entertainment. It has been a huge part of my life. So it is always satisfying to add to the culture, music and quite frankly to make history. I am most definitely honored and I appreciate the opportunity to continue in life and the industry. It is truly a blessing.

I had been putting ideas and content together for a long time. I have been slowly revealing those works , created content , updates about the project. Whenever I started getting the message that I was missed by so many people and the inquires continued ,I decided to release more content and continue working on more. I made sure to make it available to find and enjoy. It definitely put a sense of urgency on creating my works to realize I am desired and people wanted to hear more.

Now, I am in the process of preparing for my first official global music release. I've honestly anticipated the release for awhile and had to make some last minute changes. My new music and the songs we have prepared for release is a fresh new sound . It is more of an upbeat sound than I have put out previously. I wanted to do these songs as part of my legacy and for more than just one type of person to enjoy. I have mainly performed at shows for charities and for the causes I support. It wasn't always available outside of the local areas. I wasn't trying to leave everyone else out. This is a new way to elevate and I am really looking forward to it.

So, I'll tell you about my very unique trip to Gallipolis , Ohio. My little sidekick and I started our journey on a riverside country highway in Ohio. It was an early morning . We listened to music the whole way there and was enjoying the view. That ride and scenery gave me a whole new feeling traveling that way. Sometimes that is what we need. It isn't the scene I am used to seeing. It was very naturally beautiful. On one side of the highway in the distance I could see the huge river. We also passed great spots for pictures and campfires. The other side of the highway was various types of nature like the rocks, the mountains , and the country side.

I also gave a little family history lesson on the way. My mother was born in Gallipolis , Ohio. We weren't raised there . I do remember my mother and grandmother speaking about living there. It was really great for us to look around that place and see the nostalgic look. It was just so interesting to see where they had been long ago.

We rode around Gallipolis looking at the place and the holiday decorations. We stopped for a drink and went by the dairy bar. We also briefly visited a park by the river. It had a lot a holiday decorations. It looked beautiful and I now have a picture taken in that park. It felt like something that I just needed to do and it turned out great!

The ironic part about the trip to Gallipolis is that I recorded three songs in my mother's hometown. I was so surprised to learn that the audio engineer was there. The session went really smooth. It was astonishing at how great the session went. It may have been my best experience at the studio as a solo artist so far. I met Filey SMACE years ago. We had similar interests , liked the same music, and actually had began putting projects together at times. He is also an artist with a horrorcore sound like no one else I've heard. It was really phenomenal to have him mix and master the music. He does great work!

I hadn't performed those songs in front of anyone yet. The look on his face whenever he heard my verses is what every artist wants to see. It brings a smile and you can tell you did a fantastic job. Like it's satisfying to know that it's an amazing song and we're like having fun as artists. We actually even took a photo after the session. It was definitely a success and a memory of a lifetime!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.