Poets logo

Make Me Young

Reverse Progressions of my DNA

By Jeffrey SparksPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
Make Me Young
Photo by Sangharsh Lohakare on Unsplash

Make me young

Freeze my organs and lungs

Embed my body in amber

or in decades find my words on a page

Make me young

Turn back the clock of my days

Rewind the time

Recite your lines

Restart the play

Make me young

Unspring what has sprung

No longer set in my ways

Some things will go

Some things will stay

Make me young

And when my time has begun

A few thoughts will be different

And others unchanged

Even as memories fade

Make me young

Untwist the age of my tongue

Reverse progressions of my DNA

But let it be known

Pain is okay

If lessons remain

Make me young

surreal poetryperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Jeffrey Sparks

Adversity is kindling I choose to burn to keep my hands warm in winter ensuring my words will stretch beyond the years that turn my bones to dust.

Any and all, subscribers, pledges and comments are welcome.

Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    Oooh that was fun! I thought "make me young" might get repetitive, but it works 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.