Poets logo

Magical Moon

Tautogram

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Magical Moon
Photo by Jack Taylor on Unsplash

Mysterious metallic meandering methodically,

Melodically moving monochromatic moods-

Masterfully melting midnight monotony…

Magical mesmerizing Moon.

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Candace about a year ago

    Love this!! Captured it so beautifully!

  • Awesome ✨

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This is stunning!! What a beautiful poem 😍

  • Mohammed Darasiabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem! And beautifully written! I really need to brush up on my vocabulary before I submit to this challenge 😅

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    One of my favorite photographic subjects. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.