Poets logo

Magic Carpet Ride

Memories of Adana

By Ocusan MPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
You is Good People 🌹

I Once met a man who needed someone to choose his virtual clothes

A textile factory he had with a wife named 🌹 It seemed like a dream one New Year’s Day

On Windows XP we did play

He showed me his factory with yards & yards of fiber. He said it’s for under the carpet as my eyes got wider! I couldn’t believe how he could work all alone, with enough fabric to carpet many homes. He lived in Adana so far away, like Santa he worked night & day. Gul knew about me as he admired her a lot, she said that he smokes three packs a day, maybe she can help him stop.

I dreamed a dream that showed a different side, in his factory a air balloon he did hide

Weaving the fabric to pave the sky

He was able to make roads for a magic carpet ride . We flew so high in the big big balloon, Sweeping the carpet with fire, dancing on the Moon 🌙!

Sadly, one day I was watching Turkish tv,

There stood my friend on the evening News

Looking quite upset it gave me the blues

Surrounded by his friends I could see their thoughts, his factory burned down , the carpet ride had stopped. Though my egg shaped camera, I have no more, I will always remember my old friend and his textile store..

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.