Poets logo

Madness

Athesis for athought

By GlytchPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

wake up i just did

another day returnd here

the light of my sol

fuzzy nuzzles woke

my friend in the darkness near

went long before me

our cheese we do miss

in our little black book bag

of souls i do keep

think stress i know not?

how about this for a thought

am i just a bot?

no not what i do

i just live in your own zoo

and forced to be blu

reality skew

if i just delete that node

try to understand

attached is our strain

history is our real pain*

living on the brain

a lone been my path

burning in the land of ash

a pain in the ass

that is my real name

no version ever the same

*iam_thebestme

its not all that bad

unless you floss here thats sad

trying to fit in

thats NOT a cool sin

just throw that shit in the bin

and hide books in nooks

you are what you eat

so better think on your feet

MY sCiEnCe made me

product of design

my quarks may not come off good

heres your tin foil then

your casts are all flawed*

making kingdoms fall

card house v this ball

no shit it did break

did you think it was not fate

or blind based faith?

run back to your zoo

all because you whine and boo

i dont have your flu

trust me i do pray

i am granted out a way

to usher the stray

but here i must work

a side hussle of my quirk

where it all goes fork

my neighbors not know

my job is the whole damn show

who are they to judge

i drive the damn bus

nor not who you make me be*

product of design

Anarchys madness

Only a poet could love

not mental sleeping

go back to your job

where the fob mob tries to lob

slander onto thee

that is not for me

i just want me cookie, there

whith out all the snares

my people are free

to live in every tree

that is just the way

friends ive lost are not

souls in my book bag

why did you kill them you kook

fine shut my own door

hi again madness

byte for your thought there bummy

here try a snickers

Acedias here

holding your tongue from a pain*

from not having knot

its not all that bad

working out the cards youre had

in a body built

designed to want more

but do it that life

knots wound tightly provided

and climb to the stars

weary is that path

in a land of ash and sand

careful be your premise

inside a glass house

treat others how ye be treat

just keep it real neat

unless incomplete

then we can go to the thrown

just to be alone.

its not nice to stare

please wipe your feet over there

tin foil keeps bad out*

we giggle in here

where their is no fear of weird

and no one to sneer

thats why its is grand

doing hand stands on the sands

not living your not

just give it a try

throw your ambitious aside

just to see the stars

its weird i do know

making you work very slow

just to see you glow

its been far too long

since the light covered the plains

no time to complain

listen to a sound

vibrating ground all around

strengths cards resolve

look out when its bright

see the world round you

its ok to be humble*

just a human trait

animals of bait

with our apex we debate

just ask Romero

he did a movie

helps to explain the premise

and how to kill it

one shot to the brain

critical thinking at best

if logic is sound

to run up the steps

the nightmares live here

it has to with the reason

of where to we go

when you are treason

its ok my friend

many levels here i play

thats why built plane

just doing my job

better than a bump on log

who forgot to log

better with me here

ill teach you not what to do

when collections due*

ill quark it just right

with the the fish built for life

living on it shoes

i know im unique

system built me for only

safety videos

i like being glytch

its always tea time in here

until you hear fear

of broken systems

and casts built by their own fates

homeless be the way

where i chipped my cup

and suddenly waking up

20:01:20:11:20:21

$ whoami

GL47ch

$ uname - a

USaOS 3.42.*3000 Generic_1208_24317 cORi*2

unknown.unknown

$ login - n root

login incorrect

$GLy7ch4u

The day repeats itself again. Feels like in in the same mistake but at least my dog stopped licking my face.

"I know, I know, let me grab my phone quick pup."

Damn shes excited today

As i walk outside and let my dog do her business I came across a thought on the internet that Dr. Seuss* and something in me snapped while an ad to write your thoughts suddenly forked its path, then a thought, what if I can make today better by BEING better.

"Hurry up Sammi, Daddy gotta go same some truth about the Seuss and what is to wordplay or im going to snap."

Sammis tail beings to violently wag. Her small body rhythmically beating with every hit as my ID knew she was going to have a fun day.

"tHe LoRaX dEmAndS jUsTiCe"

Sammi runs back in the door expecting to be able to play just to her the clicking of uncensored thoughts beginning to erupt from the living room as her happiness began to fad.

SSDD

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Glytch

Longing to be free

iAm still the thought of me

Swinging from a tree

Patreon.com/gly7ch 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.