Poets logo

Mad, not sad

Haiku Trilogy

By Anna Published 3 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
13
Mad, not sad
Photo by Dmitry Schemelev on Unsplash

I'm not really sad...

I'm just mad that you left me

Without a goodbye

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm standing alone

I wanna scream so, so bad

But I lost my voice...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And I lost myself...

I'm just mad that you left me...

I'm not really sad...


Written for
RM Stockton's March Unofficial Challenge:

inspirationalHaiku
13

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!๐Ÿซถ

You can buy me a coffee HERE๐Ÿ˜Š

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake22 days ago

    Well emotional!

  • "And I lost myself" This line speaks volumes! Well done, Anna!

  • C. Rommial Butler3 months ago

    Well, now, I had to peruse a little to see what of Anna's work I should add to my CREATION MYTH, and I have to say, the simplicity of the haiku lends itself very well to these universal sentiments! Who hasn't felt this heartbreak, which despite its profusion is yet aptly expressed by a handful of syllables scattered on a page? Well-wrought! Write on! This one will go into my personal comment thread on the CREATION MYTH as today's addition!

  • Grogu3 months ago

    Only a few people have the opportunity not to be disappointed by a breakup. But even if it happens, you have to get up and keep going. We must rejoice in what is left for us. Think about not having to worry about rockets or what you're going to eat tomorrow.

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    ah, this is both heartbreaking and beautifully penned. I like how you bookended it too. Sorry that you experienced this, though!

  • This has happened to me. Sorry it happened to you as well ๐Ÿฅบ Sending you lots of love and hugs โค๏ธ

  • Blake Booth3 months ago

    Itโ€™s a gift to evoke emotion in so little words. Great job.

  • Lindsay Sfara3 months ago

    Oh, this is beautifully done. And the emotion behind this is so powerful. Well done Anna!

  • John Cox3 months ago

    These are heartbreaking and beautiful, Anna! Great work!

  • Anthony Terry3 months ago

    this makes me feel

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.