Poets logo

Maa Ki Chhan (Maa Ki Chhanv): head is on my head

Mother's shade (maa ki chhanv The splendor of every home,

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 17 days ago 3 min read

Maa Ki Chhan (Maa Ki Chhanv): head is on my head

You will find great people here,

Everyone will find two worlds,

I have Maa's Chhanv on my head (Maa Ki Chhanv),

My earth, my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

All the colors of the world are pale,

I have lived with the world,

All change colors like a chameleon,

The way of living changes here every moment,

Without my mother, I have no identity,

There is no one as great as my mother,

Even if there is no home, a man can bear it,

If mother is with him, he can tell her what his heart feels,

Mother's shadow is like the roof of the house,

Mother stands like a mountain,

Whenever the shadow of sorrows falls,

Sorrows stay miles away,

My mother has the command of my life in her hands,

You will find great people here,

Everyone will find two worlds,

I have Maa's Chhanv on my head (maa ki chhanv),

My earth my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

It seems as if there is some miracle in mother's hands,

Looking at mother's face,

It seems as if it is some priceless gift from God,

She gives me good advice,

She shows me the right path,

It seems as if mother gets everything,

Seeing this my face smiles,

If mother is with me, every day,

I will get new steps of success to climb,

Here you will find great people,

Everyone will get two worlds,

I have mother's shade on my head (maa ki chhanv),

My earth my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

I am a small ray of the sun,

Mother is the light of the sun,

Mother feeds me like birds,

She has raised me by holding me close to her heart every moment,

Mother has taken care of me,

Happiness has camped in me,

I live like a maid There is happiness,

The house in which mother has added the color of smile,

This is spread in the soil of the country,

The fragrance of brave mothers,

Is found in every house here,

Smile on mother's face,

Here you will find great people,

Everyone will find two worlds,

I have mother's shade on my head (maa ki chhanv),

My land, my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

Mother's shade (maa ki chhanv The splendor of every home,

In this country even today,

Heads are bowed before mother,

Even today in every street and locality,

Stories of mother's love are sung,

I salute every mother,

May all the happiness of this world be in the name of mother,

To be great like mother,

Is not a child's play,

Like mother's sweet words,

There are no sweeter words in this world,

Most of the children's lives,

We will find mother's favors,

Here We will meet a great person,

Everyone will meet two worlds,

I have mother's shadow on my head (maa ki chhanv),

My earth is my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

With the power of her prayers,

Mother takes out the boat of my life,

Even from the flood,

Mother reads every detail of my heart,

Mother takes care of me every moment,

No one's mind is as pure as hers,

I sacrifice all my happiness for her,

The mother who cares for me every moment,

I have mother's respect in my eyes,

Mother is rich at heart,

We will meet great people here,

Everyone will meet two worlds,

I have mother's shadow on my head (maa ki chhanv),

My earth is my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

She does not ask for any account,

The nights she has spent in my eyes,

She will keep praying for me,

As long as her breaths will continue,

She has a sweet tongue Mind is pure,

I am the wish of her words,

She showers her happiness on me,

She casts her eyes on me every moment,

She bravely fights,

Good and bad situations,

You will hear stories of mother's sacrifice,

You will find the same in every house,

Here you will find great people,

Everyone will get two worlds,

I have mother's shadow on my head (maa ki chhanv),

My earth is my sky,

My mother is the greatest,

* * * * * *

creator- Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    This was so wonderful. Loved your poem!

  • That is a fresh love on this Earth!

MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.