Poets logo

Lysergic Shockwaves

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Exuding supernova suns

Through sensory explosions

Otherworldly forms of fun

When the Mother Earth has chosen

Pheonix forces I become

As I'm making moves like Gambit

Checking Bishop's loaded gun

For I am gods and I am mortals

I am everything and nothing

I am trans-dimension portals

Into realms of onto something

More than human paranormals

By detaching from possessions

To an equinox of vernals

I am blissful blossoms blooming

Unabashful beaming brilliance

Blithe brain blasts of bold babooning

Big Bang bomb bursts blowin' billions

Burning bourgeoisies by booming

Bolshevism boiling blood's

Broke-bank Bane of bat-cave brooding

Jedi masterful mind trips

Skywalkin' Bespin nonchalant

'Cuz no force-choking Vader grips

Can bring me down to Coruscant

And no Death Star apocalypse

Can stop the peace I'm keepin' in

My rogue one rebel leader-ships

Fearless with my laser sword

And selfless Star Trek Enterprise

To defeat the Klingon horde

The ego of Galactus dies

Upon my Silver Surfer board

Still Samwise to my Frodo quest

To sonicdoom the Mordor Lord

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.