Poets logo

LYCHEE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
LYCHEE
Photo by Isaac N.C. on Unsplash

I wanna tell you something crazy

Ring a bell my favourite lychee

Love I fell don’t sound too hazy

Wish me well I need my lychee

Forever It gives me hope I know B

Even wished In life I’m proud G

Maybe missed the taste for long B

Even dished It out for lunch G

You remind me of my favourite drink

Funny how you might even think

Comparing you to something pink

The taste Is sweet now that’s a wink

I like my favourite drink be fruity

Freshly squeezed, nice and juicy

Add a little Ice like Icy

In my eyes It looks so pricey

In the end what’s good to me

As you see what you can see

Tryna spend my time be free

It ain’t easy releasing me

One thing I will guarantee

Thank you for the memory

In my heart I’m proud to be

Lychee means alot to me

You know what you mean to me?

You’re my heart as you can see

All my life I said I’ll be

Someone special for you for free

Promise I’ll always keep you happy

In the end just you and me

Remember my name Captain Haychie

You’ll always be my favourite lychee

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.