Poets logo

Lust

I don't need love when I'm lusting

By Haji Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lust
Photo by Shot by Cerqueira on Unsplash

I don’t need love when I’m lusting

Just a blunt and some questionable decisions

You’re the only person I can really vibe with

But today I’m not here to tell you what’s on my mind

I don’t need gentle and you know that

don't need to speak cuz I heard that

Fuck chocking I’m trying to suffocate

I’ll only be vulnerable for you when my guards down

We don’t need a safe word I trust you

Open palms let me bless you

You know what I want

And it’s more than just a conversation and this backwood in rotation

You’re the only one who can decipher me

I can bend and break but will never fold on you You keep it g you keep it real with me

Pulling my hair with no mercy cuz you’re a fiend for me

Know it’s girls on your line

Tell them you’re tied up *literally

Tough exterior but I bruise easily

leave your mark and I don’t just mean handprints when you’re disciplining me

When I get in my thoughts you know not to speak

When you’re livid I’ll fight your demons with you

Know you got anger issues let my body be a battlefield

we’ll lay them out proper

Take it out on me

I don’t need love when I’m lusting

Just a blunt and some questionable decisions

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Haji

Atlanta based Poet,Activist, Real Estate Investor & Entrepreneur. buymeacoffee.com/Hajithepoet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.