Poets logo

Lunch Time

Improvised

By ROCK Published 13 days ago 1 min read
19
Lunch Time
Photo by Anna Kumpan on Unsplash

steamy bowl of soup

the server forgot my spoon

in my hands i slurp

Haiku
19

About the Creator

ROCK

Writing truth or fiction, feels as if I am stroking across a canvas, painting colourful words straight from my heart. I write from my old farmhouse in Sweden. *BLOGLINK

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins10 days ago

    lol, Nice one, Rock! Thought I was subscribed...am now!

  • Babs Iverson12 days ago

    Superb!!! Love your Haiku!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Cathy holmes12 days ago

    Haha. Too hungry to wait.

  • Hahahahahahahhaa this was so funnyyyyyy! Loved your Haiku!

  • TheSpinstress13 days ago

    This is a hilarious image. =D I love all the alliteration too.

  • Matthew Fromm13 days ago

    lol this gave me a chuckle, great challenge entry

  • Talia Devora13 days ago

    Fantastic haiku!

  • Christy Munson13 days ago

    Been there! Perfect words in this Haiku to bring me right back to that moment.

  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    Perfectly described and what is happening in real time in the Pho restaurants atriums here, I love slurping Miso!

  • Heather Hubler13 days ago

    So few words yet I was immediately in the scene :) Now I want some soup! It’s rainy and cool here today.

  • I really loved this. Gave me both a very vivid image and a chuckle.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.