Poets logo

Lunar

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Moonlight peeking through clouds

Oh moonlight,

shine upon me.

I’ve been swallowed by shadows

once again.

I’m drowning in the darkness

and I don’t know how to swim.

Send me a net of stars,

pull me back into your light.

I’ve lost the glow within me,

and need a bit of yours.

Perhaps if you pin a bit of starlight,

on my clothes

and in my hair,

I’ll glow enough for you to find me,

anytime I get lost again.

Thanks for checking out my poetry here on vocal. Feel free to leave me a like, a tip or subscribe, thanks for your support!

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.