Poets logo

Lullaby

This is a poem I wrote about suicide before I got married to my best friend who was suicidal.

By Kirsten HueyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

This is a lullaby, please don't cry, those feelings that you try to hide, about someone who died. So many things you wanted to say, but they faded away. Put down that blade, and listen to what I have to say. Don't cut. I know how you feel, I lost someone too. You may get bullied, I've been there too. So take my hand, and drop the blade, and listen to what I have to say. Don't say goodbye. Dry your eyes, untie that rope, please don't cry, don't take your life, it's a gift. There's life and death and many people die everyday. Some are bullied, some are abused, some are even bruised. I know you're depressed, I've been there too, but don't give up so easily, don't let it lose your life so precious as can be. Some people die after they are born. So don't take your life because you are lucky to be alive. This is my lullaby.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kirsten Huey

I am 18 and I love poetry and I'm married to my best friend .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.