Poets logo

Lucky

( for real) a nonsense poem :)

By Elsa Michaela | @surfthoughtPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

I need not toss a coin, decide

Ease the doubt in my mind

Let it land in the clover

That scatters the steep cliffside

For you

Because I have read that wealth is more

Than places you could buy

And nothing is as rich

As the ocean’s turquoise tide

My whispered words showed up again!

I have seen them standing side by side

Looking like a picture

Mirrored glasses hide those eyes

you’re sorry

I saw the seabirds all gathered

Comfort in their calls, our theme

A bedtime story, longing,

Moments of happiness in a dream

The gulls call loudly, wake me

I Translate their foreign cries

The meaning was not lost on me

When I heard that Spanish ‘lullaby’

Let the wind bring letters

I’ll make you smile, pass the time

I’m going to ask you one day

About that cool car you drive!

surreal poetryStream of Consciousness
2

About the Creator

Elsa Michaela | @surfthought

When you hear a song

One that stops you in your tracks

That seems spoken from your own mind

Do you listen and listen again?

Follow its streams until a tide,

Inside you

Rushes to fill in the small hollow parts

…Yeah, me too

INSTA - @surfthought

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This felt so liberating and was so beautifully written! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.