Poets logo

LSD

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

It all seems so good

It all feels so great

As I enter the mood

Of this trippy mind state

I am all, I am one

Sitting here on this earth

Reconceived by the sun

Her light, my rebirth

A brand new inception

My old skin is shed

An altered perception

The old me is dead

Normality drifts

From reality lands

As mentality sifts

Through mortality sands

Letting go of my fears

Letting go of my pain

Fog of mind disappears

From my ego-less brain

Detached from desire

Each earthly possession

No more than a liar

My truth is expression

Unbridled elation

Ineffable glad

Heightened sensation

Vanishing sad

A soaring ascension

Kaleidoscope skies

A swirling dimension

Where lows become highs

I’m flowing through dreams

Thought rivers euphoric

My consciousness streams

Wash out the dysphoric

I’m light as a feather

I'm cold but I'm warm

How 'bout this weather?

A gentle brain storm

To exist is my mission

To be is my goal

And all of cognition

Is part of the whole

I see every feature

Each different face

But only one creature

Runs my human race

Universes therein

Worlds coming together

Time and space warped

By the bounds of forever

My spirit uplifted

By but a mere breeze

My paradigm shifted

By voices of trees

Eccentric boy wonder

Bizarre child awe

Wacky word blunder

Silly speech flaw

I want you to share

In this limitless peace

But you have to prepare

To embrace this release

I can help you be free

To see what I mean

But you’ll never be me

You can’t see what I’ve seen

Am I losing my mind?

Take a sec to reflect

Does this seem like the kind

Of trip you’d reject?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.