Poets logo

LOYALTY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
LOYALTY
Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

What I know about loyalty

Sipping on my loyal tea

I was there everywhere

Sitting with my favourite tee

Born a KING It’s royalty

Accepted It buoyantly

Do I care? Yeah I swear

Got treated like a royally

Loyalty Is hard to find

Nowadays they all so blind

Growing up throwing up

Is that why I lost my mind

What I did I had to grind

Even though was really kind

Time did tell might as well

Listen to the words I rhymed

So you know I’m having fun

For this beat I’ll hit & run

Sense of humour with my Puma

Chuck a way the pair Is done

I had to wait for the one

Out of date? Still I won

What’s my weight? Weigh a tonne

Tell you straight so listen son

Playtime’s over no more games

With my rhymes I’m spitting flames

I’ll be serious for a sec….

Loyalty don’t come In names

You either have It or you don’t

If you do then no I won’t

Leave you when I hit the deck….

Yeah to me It’s nonchalant

Keep your words by staying true

Action speaks like what I do

Being loyal helps you through

Building trust just like I knew

Ask my colleagues what I do

With my knowledge help them too

Back In college had to queue

I acknowledged with a clue

Be consistent what you do

With resistant through & through

Need assistant? Ask me boo

If not Instant I’ll wait for you

I’ll switch It up on a level

Watch out for these corny devils

Why they wanna be a rebel

Defend myself like Gary Neville

Do not worry I’ll do my bit

On the mic you know I’ll spit

Proud to say I didn’t quit

Hear my songs you know It’s lit

For my brows I did the slit

Even though I had to split

Loyalty never took a hit

That’s just me I will admit

What I know about loyalty

Sipping on my loyal tea

I was there everywhere

Sitting with my favourite tee

Born a KING It’s royalty

Accepted It buoyantly

Do I care? Yeah I swear

Got treated like a royally

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.