Poets logo

Loving The Little Things

Fan The Flame

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
8
Loving The Little Things
Photo by Eugene on Unsplash

On days I feel broken

and my mind is a mess

Kind words left unspoken

holding a box of darkness

When the size of my stature

determines my fate

When my feelings don't matter

and I'm surrounded by hate

May the joy in my soul

be the ample amount

To give me control

to help myself out

May a soft bed await me

as I lay down my head

May I feel complete

as I crawl into my bed

May I count every blessing

holding the gloom off at bay

May I see I'm possessing

all I need for the day

Help me to remember

that no matter what size

Every life's like an ember

a little love brings to life

surreal poetryinspirationalheartbreakGratitude
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes24 days ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • I guess that there's always some good in bad situations. Loved your poem!

  • Mark Graham25 days ago

    So many different levels you seem to reach with your poetry. Good work.

  • This is really something I can relate to.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.