Poets logo

Loving Is Not Easy

but this is the only thing I wanna do

By Tarun GuptaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Loving Is Not Easy
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Loving is not Easy

I know loving someone can hurt sometimes

but the rush it brings 

has allowed me to be narcotics free

Loving is not easy 

but this is the only thing I wanna do

I know giving yourself completely to someone can bring pain

but the completeness it brings

has allowed me to be the person I am

Loving is not easy 

but this is the only thing I wanna do

I know caring for someone other than yourself involves sacrifices

but the liberty it brings

has allowed my soul to be a flying bird

Loving is not easy 

but this is the only thing I wanna do

I know putting someone else ahead of you brings expectations

but the mental satisfaction it brings

has allowed my mind to roam free in the wild of creativity

Loving is not easy 

but this is the only thing I wanna do

© Tarun Gupta

art
Like

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.