Poets logo

Loves Me Not

A Song for You

By Tiaunna N.Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

one thing's for sure I feel

like drowning knowing my heart

is not next to you

feeling broken and your words not

so sweet breaks me even more when we speak

is this what dying really feels like

if so why did you do this to me

you're beautiful yes but can you tell me

please...

what did I do to you to feel incomplete

what did I do to make you not want me to

and the roses he never gave me

I can rip all the petals I want 'cause

he loves me not he loves me not

you had jet black hair and baby deer eyes

those eyes said a lot none were ever lies

your voice said different and it made me

wonder if you told the truth ever

you spoke your soft words and whispered gently

that you loved me unconditionally

but when the final day finally arrived

you left me alone my tears were there

what did I do to make you not want me to

and the roses he never gave me

I can rip all the petals I want 'cause

he loves me not he loves me not

it's such a shame I wanted you to stay

you told me you cared about me

but it's clear that it's not... all a lie

what did I do to make you not want me to

and the roses he never gave me

I can rip all the petals I want 'cause

he loves me not...

he loves me not...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tiaunna N.

I can't go on running through lovers...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.