Poets logo

Lovely Daughter.

Affection-Heart-Proud.

By nanosa nonaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Lovely Daughter.
Photo by Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

Poem (Lovely Daughter)

Your face gives me power.

Your smile opens doors in front of me.

Your hand touches my heart deeply.

Wait your birth like wait a new hope.

You are my treasure in my life.

My life worths suffering for you.

Every pulse of my heart utters your name.

Now and then, thank god to be my daughter

If you happy, I'm happy.

If you sad, the world becomes sad.

Your sickness breaks my heart.

I can't live far from you.

I am patient on life's hardship for you.

The most beautiful feeling when you hug me.

I remember when you took your first breath, I hold you gently.

I still remember your tears in your first day in school, was a very tough day for me.

My top gladness when I brush your nice black hair.

Your happiness is my wish for you.

I am proud that you are my daughter.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.