Poets logo

LOVE

Sometimes 3

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
LOVE
Photo by Dương Trần Quốc on Unsplash

Sometimes we laugh, but many a times we cry,

Because of this our eyes do dry,

When anyone asks the reason we often lie,

This is our world in which we live and die.

.

Sometimes I think I will take care of your broken heart and teach you how to fly,

Just let me hold you hands and kiss your tears goodbye.

.

Sometimes I think that if this will be my last breath,

I'd tell you that I'll love you forever even beyond death,

If your face is the last thing I see,

Please God help me click a million pictures and save them just for me.

.

Sometimes I look at the beauty in your eyes,

It's as beautiful and glowy as a sunrise,

Your one smile is enough to clear the cloudy skies,

I guess you're the reason for the delight of these butterflies.

.

Sometimes I think of proposing you,

But the fear of rejection was stopping me,

But I don't have much time to waste,

Because for me, you're simply the best.

.

Sometimes I think that what is this feeling that I can't comprehend,

Deep down in my heart, I know your more than just a friend.

.

Sometimes I wonder if my love will be so patient and kind,

Will it be able to feed your heart, soul and your mind,

Will it be able to give you happiness and joy too,

But I'll try to give you all when I am with you.

.

Sometimes I wonder what if Roses weren't red,

And skies weren't blue,

But I think I was extremely lucky, that I found you.

.

Everytime I'll be the warrior fighting for our love,

Together we'll fly higher than any dove,

I'll be your wall and shield you from any dangers,

I'll be ready to take all your suffering and pain, because for me they are no strangers.

.

Sometimes I think what do I love about you,

Do I love your soft kisses or your soft touch,

Or do I love the way you sway your hair,

But inspite of everything I love you so so much.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.