Poets logo

Love shapeshifter

Poetry Free write

By Quinn DocterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I appreciate, I appreciate. So many inspire me. Am I ready to participate?

I feel it in my bones, I see it in my mind.

Why is my expression afraid to come outside?

I don’t gotta keep asking about these excuses, but I’ll admit it does call for helpful produces.

No not like the vegetables and fruits, but I do love those.

I mean like points of creation to roll into.

Then my mind goes to, who would wanna hear this?

None of that matters either- as I really just do it all for myself and because it feels good.

Good, good, good.

That’s the guiding light. That’s where the golden ticket tears off.

Eat all the chocolate bars if that makes you giddy, and remember you can be like Schmidty.

New girl, yeah that’s me. Ready for this new love to come carry me

Yeah I sound ‘wound up, cause when I got boo’d up it was not what lil‘ Q dreamt of.

But then lookin’ back, all the movies I grew up on had degrees of tragic endings and that’s when I realized that’s just what makes a beautiful love story.

We love the tragedy because it reminds us of the impermanence of life and that physical represantion of love in that very moment. That shape love in which love expressed itself.

Love jumps from story to story.

Energy is not created nor destroyed, so love shapeshifts and boards the ships for more stories to love.

Is it your time slot?

Make an appointment.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Quinn Docter

A free spirit with a whole lot of passion for a whole bunch of life. I see the profound yet simple beauty in every day life. Finally ready to send my voice out into the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.