Poets logo

Love Me Well

A Poem About How to Love Someone with Kindness, Honesty, and Support

By Manish Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

Love me well, my dear
With kindness and with care
Be present in this moment
And show me that you're there

Speak to me with honesty
And listen with an open heart
Share your joys and sorrows
And we'll never be apart

Hold me close, but not too tight
Let me breathe and be free
Encourage me to follow my dreams
And be all that I can be

Love me for who I am
With all my flaws and quirks
Celebrate my successes
And lift me when I hurt

Give me space to grow
And challenge me to try
Support me in my passions
And never make me cry

Love me well, my dear
And I'll do the same for you
Together we'll build a life
That's beautiful and true.










childrens poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Manish

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.