Poets logo

Love Me Till The Dawn Don't Shine

Poem/Song

By PoetsClosetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You are the finest thing I ever seen walk bye

I was looking and mistaken for a random type of guy

Thinking maybe if you like me we can take off to the sky

Believing when and if you like me we can get some type of high

When I met you I was thinking that I’d dare not speak

For if I stumbled and I mumbled my words would be weak

With a pretty face like yours I was aiming for too sweet

So I kept them to myself

And made you queen for a week

I was thinking if you liked me I could be your type of guy

If you fell in like I did I’d be down for the ride

You can take me on the tour

And I’d be your tour guide

Slow motion in your ocean

Where the sun don’t shine

But sadly I been thinking that a girl like you

Would see a guy like me and make your face turn blue

I’m a charmer with a heart that’d make you feel brand new

Gotta pocket full of money but I still know bruised

So if you thinking about me if I ever cross your mind

You can stick it in my heart

Until the dawn don’t shine

I’ll take you as your are

Cause you got damn fine

Got a lovin that I need and beautiful mind

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

PoetsCloset

Even our darkest days will see the brightest light. A poet and a person with so much on her mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.