Poets logo

Love Me or Not

#VocalNPM

By Candice RosePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love me or not,

I’m still going to wake up and live out my god-given cue.

... see that sunrise?

that’s proof this morning is full of opportunities a new.

… my eyes are set on the prize.

Love me or not,

I’ve still got a heart for you,

… remember my promise?

not a damn thing can change that dude.

... honest.

Love me or not,

I’m going to create.

… have you heard my last wild thought?

there’s a whole lot at stake.

… letting go of you was the hardest thing I’ve ever fought.

Love me or not,

I’ve begun to really express my self-love.

… I’ve lost a lot of kin.

my creativity is coming from above.

… a grandiose win.

Love me or not,

we’ve got to keep on the move.

… maybe one day we’ll align again.

learning, growing, and understanding there was never anything to prove.

… sharing our stories on how beautiful life has been.

Love me or not.

- c.r.rose

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Candice Rose

writes | creates | moves

ig: @candice.r.rose @crrosewrites

twitter: @candicerrose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.