Poets logo

Love Knows No Limit

LGBTQ+ themed slam poem. I get a little heated, oops.

By Christopher VanattaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

In our current society, labels outnumber our population.

Everyone has to be this, or this, or this, or this,or...

Themselves.

Although that choice goes for a daunting price.

Too much blood has flown from the ones punished for who they’re meant to be

Lesbian, Gay, Bi, Trans, Queer, do we have to label everyone?

When someone says, Damn, that’s gay! Respond with, I know, it’s awesome right?

Homosexuality is found in over 450 species, while Homophobia is only found in one.

What’s unnatural now?

Some guys are girls, some girls are guys,

Some guys are both, and girls are both,

Some are neither, picking their own,

While some are wandering aimlessly between.

So what?

Some guys like girls, some girls like guys.

Some guys like guys, some girls like girls,

Some guys like guys and girls,

While some girls like girls and guys.

And some, don’t fall in love

That’s THEIR life. Deal with it.

Don’t get me wrong, I can’t be sane, right?

I support this CRAZY thought that everyone should have equal rights.

Did you hear what I just said

Did you hear,

Did you HEAR?

Ohhhh, someone lock me away,

I’m CLEARLY corrupt somewhere in the whirlpool I call my mind.

If I could have chosen to be gay or straight, I’d have chosen to simply be happy.

But that’s a synonym, so I’d be gay either way, heh

Even if it was a choice... so what?

People choose to be assholes and THEY can get married!

Closets are for clothes, so let us out of them.

If you don’t, realize that this door makes for good fire fuel...

It isn’t voluntary. But hate is. Love doesn’t know gender.

Don’t talk about that gay wedding. It’s simply a wedding.

Gay is not a synonym for stupid, so I suggest you update your vocabulary

Blue, Pink, Heart. Blue, Blue, Heart. Pink, Pink, Heart. Solitary heart.

Love knows no limit.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Christopher Vanatta

Hi, I'm Chris. I am a 19yr old ftm transgender male. I'm currently studying cosmetology and my aim is to inform and support allies of the lgbtq+ community.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.