Poets logo

Love is like that.

Some love is beautiful even in pain

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 2 months ago 1 min read
Like

Insulted in different ways

with much care,

Even then, the naughty mind finds you again

In the streets or streets of the city

In the crowd of the book fair, in the chat of fine arts

Inside the crowd at TSC junction.

My dreams are almost dead today

The cry of the burning people

Have you ever heard?

My heart cries so much today

every moment

This is a cruel gift of love

I am my soul.

How much soil cracks in the summer heat

How dry is the river water?

It carries even hotter heat

my tender heart

Everything inside is getting burnt.

It's better if you don't live

Why did you hold hands and say you will be by my side forever?

You dreamed with your head on your chest

At the same time, you flew me into the sky of dreams.

Today I am flying like a spun kite

Towards an uncertain future without an address.

Your dreams don't let me sleep

Does not allow to sit still

An unknown disease is eating me up.

Love is like that, the heart burns like embers

Find that beloved face

Whose humiliation is my heart.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.