Poets logo

Love Hard To Find

story of a breakup

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
5
Love Hard To Find
Photo by Christopher Alvarenga on Unsplash

Thinking of the time when you were around,

When the sound of your heartbeat was my favorite sound.

How we spent our time together every day,

Never letting a moment slip away.

We shared the moon, we shared the stars,

We put all our problems behind bars.

Suddenly we were shaken and went a different route,

I don’t know why, but the fire burnt out.

Yet, whatever I do I want to do with you,

Whatever I say, we were better off as two.

For better or for worse

When in harmony or when it hurts,

I want you by my side.

Every day without you I lose my mind,

I know in my heart true love is hard to find.

Never thought as we got older,

That it would turn our love colder.

I pray to have a curse lifted so I may be free,

Let go of everything and put all pain behind me.

I tear down all walls and open my heart,

But still the day came it all fell apart.

Every day you leave me waiting by the phone,

Till I realize that I am all alone,

Thinking truly you don’t know what you got till it’s gone.

Every day without you I lose my mind,

I know in my heart true love is hard to find.

Even an hour seems to long,

I need your love to keep me strong.

I’m breathing, but I barely feel alive,

Keep dreaming of you by my side,

Tears are falling when I’m calling

Yet you are nowhere to find.

House is so silent,

Feels like there is nobody home.

I feel broken with so many words left unspoken,

Can’t express what you meant to me

Will never know what could have been.

Just want you to know I never felt this way about anybody else before.

It is just another shattered dream,

Another love gone wrong,

Will remember you forever,

We had been together for so long.

Every day without you I lose my mind,

I know in my heart true love is hard to find.

No matter how long, erase the time,

I really wish you were still mine.

Really wish that you were still mine.

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Oh dear Sid. We all have a broken heart story. We are never alone in this cry of missing our departed love. So many stories, just told in a different way. I hope heart is now healed and moving on to positive outlook for the future. A year has passed. Heart be mended.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.