Poets logo

Love Gone Wrong

You broke what was left of me.

By Brittney RodasPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am a lesbian you were too, we were together for what felt like forever until you broke my fragile heart in two. I believed in us I thought we were strong but in the end you showed me wrong. I loved you with all I had but nothing was good enough for you only bad. I never mistreated you nor cheated but you did you even planned it. The sad thing is I was saving for a ring for one day our wedding bells would ring. Now I am all alone in this mad world with out a heart to hold for you took yours back and now my heart is left with mold. Mold from sickness and heartbreak why you why my heart and happiness you had to take. I don’t wish you ill I wish you happiness even though you took mine away I will never be like you no how no way. I am Me you are you it pains me to say I’m still in love with you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Brittney Rodas

I am a helpless romantic and very poetic. I support the lgbtq community for I am a lesbian if i wasn’t I would still support them. I am for equality and human rights for everyone and believe that all are equal no matter what.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.