Poets logo

Love

A kids interpretation of love

By Hillary Curtis Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love
Photo by Leo Rivas on Unsplash

You wash my hair and make bubbles

that is love

You give me baths and let me splash

that is love

You kiss me goodnight and tuck me in tight

that is love

You hold me close and make me warm

You even protect me from bees when they swarm

You teach me to grow flowers as pretty as me

You lift me to the sun so your eyes can see

Its all love you give and I thank you greatly

Its always so amazing to see how your loving saves me

You tickle my nose and tickle my feet

You always carry me too bed when school has me beat

I color your walls and you don't get upset

You sit beside me and help make a bigger mess

You measure My height every year

to see if I grew an inch or two

You help me tie my shoes and count to 10

and help me with my sight words and its always fun

From me to you that's what I see

Thats how I know you love me

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hillary Curtis

Writing is my life. I write every single day !!! If you want to see any specific contact. Send me challenges or any subject matter just send me an email [email protected] ! I will publish them here challenger included,gifts accepted.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.