Poets logo

Lost treasure

Sad

By Aubrie Belle Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Lost treasure
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

Empty phone calls...

Missing rings and trinkets...

Lost treasures...

All because the mind is scrambled due to sudden accidents, situations and misinterpretations

If you cry like you love me,

Why don’t you completely act like it?

It’s the personification for me.

Because I feel like an object that is acting alive.

An angry swarm of bees turn into a school of angry fish

School of fish turn into my feet because I suddenly notice I am a person again and not an object

Why the sad eyes?

It sincerely looks like you lost something, and you cannot survive to obtain it

Once again.

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

Thank you for reading

Tips are greatly appreciated!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.