Poets logo

Lost Memories

Prioritize What Matters

By Brandon PhiferPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

Endless Overtime.

Responsible to provide.

I missed my kid's lives.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Brandon Phifer

Happily married, father of four. Writing has always taken a back seat to life, but I seem to always find my way back to it. I've decided to finally trust my mom's lifelong encouragement and write more consistently & let creativity flow!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    This one hit as I read the subtitle. Your last line knocked it out of the park. Sorry for your loss. I need to call my family more. This was a fire of a reminder.

  • J. Jayabout a year ago

    This is deep... I can feel the frustration. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.