Poets logo

Lost Love

Memories of joy and sorrows

By Ming XiaoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Lost Love
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

In the chaos of my life's turmoil, I found solace in your love, Easing my burdens, You brought smiles to my face.

You whisked me away from the world's troubles, Making me feel joy like never before, Sharing laughter with me, You breathed life into my soul.

Even when my jokes fell flat, You laughed with genuine warmth, Embracing silliness alongside me, Always there, a steady presence.

But now, where have you vanished, my love? I dread returning to the past, Please, bring back the happiness you once bestowed,

And never leave me again.In the silence of the night, I yearn for your comforting embrace,

Longing for your laughter to fill the empty space, And your love to mend the broken pieces of my heart.I search for traces of you in memories,

Holding onto fleeting moments like precious treasures, Hoping against hope to feel your presence once more, And to hear the melody of your voice whispering sweet words.

But as the days pass by, The ache in my heart grows deeper, And the emptiness without you becomes unbearable, I pray for the day when you'll return to me, my love.

Until then, I'll hold onto the memories we shared, And cherish the love that once filled my life, Hoping and waiting for the day when we'll be together again, And our love will shine brighter than ever before.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.