Poets logo

Lost Love

"The Emptiness Within: Grief and Longing in the Wake of Lost Love"

By Syed ZainPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
"Bereft in Remembrance: The Lingering Sorrow of Lost Love"

In the depths of my heart, a mournful tune,
Resonates the sorrow of love lost too soon.
Once we danced in a realm of pure delight,
Now haunted by memories that pierce the night.

Like fragile petals scattered by the breeze,
Our love shattered, torn apart with ease.
The flame that burned bright has turned to ash,
Leaving emptiness, a lingering gash.

Lost love, a bitter pill that I must swallow,
In solitude, I wander, feeling so hollow.
The echoes of your laughter, now a distant sound,
In this desolate landscape, I am forever bound.

I search for solace in the depths of my despair,
But find only remnants of a love once so rare.
The promises we made, now broken and frayed,
Leaving me adrift, lost in this heartache cascade.

The memories, like ghosts, haunt my every thought,
The dreams we shared, all now turned to naught.
In the corners of my mind, your face I see,
A phantom presence, a painful reality.

I trace the contours of what once was mine,
A love that soared, now severed by time.
The ache in my chest, a constant reminder,
Of a love that slipped away like sand through a sieve.

Oh, lost love, a bittersweet symphony,
Of what could have been, but never will be.
I hold onto fragments, like shards of glass,
Cutting through my heart with each painful pass.

Yet, amidst the anguish and tears that flow,
I find strength in the lessons learned and grow.
For lost love may break, but it also mends,
Leaving scars, but also the hope it lends.

And so, I gather the pieces of my shattered heart,
Slowly rebuilding, embracing a fresh start.
Though the pain lingers, and the wounds run deep,
Lost love will not define the love I seek.

So let me heal, and find my way anew,
For love awaits, in shades of vibrant hue.
In time, I'll rise from the ashes, reborn,
With a heart ready to love, no longer torn.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.