Poets logo

Lost in Wonderland

Not all who are lost can be found

By Tina RosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Lost in Wonderland
Photo by Pedro Lastra on Unsplash

Blue, Green, Purple,

Blue, Green, Purple, Red

GET OFF MY HEAD

I cannot think with you up there

Diving deep into my hair

excavating my every thought

leaving them out to rot

unheard, unheeded, unheaded

Why do you torture me so

you who I don't even know

swiping at my every word

like they were some pesky bird

Claws kept out

with every move I shout

Unheard

Oh you are pink, and white, and blue

a silly little thing you are, now shoo

With whiskers, and tail swishing to and fro

I will follow where you go

For this world I know see

is brand new to me

but you walk with such confidence and ease

as a message travels on the breeze

Unheeded

Oh my what is that

It seems quite ornate to be a hat

Oh but it is her hair

Why is there so much on top of their

Does her brain even have space to breathe?

Oh anger in her eyes does seethe

I mean not harm

Let go of my arm

Wait...

My words coming too late

Unheaded

I wake with a scream

Whatever could it mean

is it a warning of a scheme

I catch my breath and look at the sky

as a Selene's bountiful full moon floats by

It's just a dream, I repeat as I breathe

I am safe, no monster to set to teethe

on my head

and yet I can't go back to bed

For even in the greatest beauty darkness can hide

And it will not be denied

or defied

Unheard

Unheeded

Unheaded

surreal poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.