Poets logo

Lost In Translation

Respect me and I will respect you

By Katarina PenfoldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Lost In Translation
Photo by 愚木混株 cdd20 on Unsplash

When I look at you I feel as if I lose my sight

I get caught up on stage fright

I should walk up and take a chance

But I stay and hold my stance

Wishing to be side by side

Feeling the ground move and showing a divide

Never knowing what I should say

Not knowing if we are okay

You normally flash me a smile

I have been to shy to look up for awhile

Maybe this was all a dream

That cause my heart and mind to scream

Me being far from perfect

Has caused you to feel neglect

We have always had out separate social interactions

In doing so I got caught up in distractions

All of thus has caused an amount of anxiety

Not the proper amount of propriety

Feeling of your agitation

Seeing your frustration

A full transformation

Leaving me hung up feeling mixed and lost sensations

Ringing in my mind is your tone

True colors have been opened and shown

I am meaning to be sincere

Not all of this was presented to me as crystal clear

Nothing was declared

Now I have to repair

There has always been a twist

Feeling if being dismissed

I want you to feel Significant

I’m stuck feeling as if need to always be elegant

Yes I had a stumble

Which did cause trouble

A well learned lesson

I am still left guessing

I want to pay attention

This is my confession

I promise none of this will be perfection

But when you are ready come and grab my attention.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Katarina PenfoldWritten by Katarina Penfold

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.