Poets logo

Lost in the Storm

a rain

By Arhum Nasir Published about a year ago 1 min read
3
Photo by <a href="https://unsplash.com/@ewitsoe?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditCopyText">Erik Witsoe</a> on <a href="https://unsplash.com/photos/mODxn7mOzms?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditCopyText">Unsplash</a>

Dark clouds gather overhead

A storm is coming, or so they said

The wind starts to howl, the rain pours down

I'm lost in this storm, I might drown

The lightning strikes, the thunder roars

I'm shaken to my very core

I stumble and fall, I'm all alone

In this storm, I feel like I'm just a stone

But then I see a light in the distance

A glimmer of hope, a newfound persistence

I pick myself up, I start to run

Towards that light, towards the sun

The storm may rage, it may never end

But I'll keep moving forward, I'll never bend

I'll face the storm, I'll brave the rain

For I know that after the storm, there's a rainbow again

Thank You Very Much For reading I hope You Like It And Can Start Your Online Business From these Tips, As Always Have A Blessed Day And Like Subscribe, And Check Out More Of My Work!

nature poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Arhum Nasir

A writer who specializes in creating captivating blogs, powerful poems, and informative articles

With a unique voice and a flair for storytelling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Content Writer12 months ago

    really really good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.