Poets logo

Lost in the Shadows: A Poem of Depression and Despair

A Journey Through the Depths of Depression

By MAKING REAL MONEYPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

A Lonely Descent

Lost in the shadows of my mind,

I descend into the depths of sorrow,

A darkness that's hard to unwind,

A weight that I'll carry tomorrow.

My heart is heavy, my soul is tired,

And every breath feels like a struggle,

The hope I once had has expired,

Leaving me feeling lost and muddled.

I'm drowning in a sea of sadness,

Trying to find my way to the light,

But the waves of despair are madness,

Dragging me down with all their might.

I close my eyes and let it consume,

This feeling that I can't escape,

My heart aches with a deepening gloom,

And the tears begin to reshape.

I'm lost in the deep and dreamy,

A place where my heart can rest,

But this depression is so screamy,

It's hard to feel my best.

So I'll take it one day at a time,

Trusting that I'll find my way,

Out of this darkness and into the sublime,

Where the light will lead me astray.

sad poetryheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

MAKING REAL MONEY

Follow me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Centina Alexa König-Weichhardtabout a year ago

    Beautifully done. A descend with a glimpse of light at the end

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.