Poets logo

Lost in Dark

Will Survive

By Sachin SPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The light was dim, the night was dark,

cold wind crept along the light which,

topped the night in chilling fright

though my path was clear, like lined with light

as my soul was filled in fire of hopes.

The moon shines bright, the night is light

the cold wind still creeps along the night

thrown to ground, my soul survived

stabbed me hard standing behind

broken me down but I survived

stood back in feet hoping ray of light

I am still alive but are my dreams?

never give up, my soul whispered

will survive the terror of life

and I will arrive at the hall of fame.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.