Poets logo

Lost

Lost Within and Without

By ElRey NiffenPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1
Lost in Pain

Lost within and without, everyday living in doubt. In this pain, we scream and shout, even pray for you to stay yet there your body lays. Question my every move can’t help but feel the guilt, the pain now runs deep in my veins. Happiness keeps getting drained away due to all these damn deaths. Still feels as if you are here, on the other end of the phone telling me about your next big plain or you blasting the song I’m the man. Since you were taken way too soon I feel more and more insane, I just can’t understand any reason for the good to die young with a whole life ahead of them. All while assholes and jerks seem to live forever, this shit just fuels my anger.

Lost but never forgotten, damn, I’m sick and tired of saying that shit. Each day I wake up just to take another hit to the gut. Struggling to find the strength to keep getting up, feeling like my insides have been cut out. Pissed off at God, the world and myself, because I don’t know where to point the blame. It’s a fucking shame the good die young.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

ElRey Niffen

I'm a #husband and a #father with a #passion for #writing.

#poems #poetry #poem #amwriting #horror #love #romance #comedy #life #struggle #create #different #original

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.