Poets logo

Lost

Feel out of place being somewhere new? We've all been there.

By Final ThoughtsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Rémi Walle on Unsplash

New places

New faces

It’s all been a blur.

It’s only been two weeks

But it’s felt like forever.

I have all these questions

Racing through my mind:

Who am I?

Do I belong?

When am I meant to find

my calling

my purpose

the reason I’m here?

Right now all I can see is the fear.

It seems like

everyone knows everyone else;

and yet

no one seems to notice me.

I feel as though

I'm just another face in the sea

of people who are racing

from one place to the next

in hopes

that they won't be forgotten too

in hopes

that no one can see the struggle their going through

just like you

just like me

maybe we’re all in this together

all of us

questioning

fearing

racing

hoping

maybe we’re all feeling lost and the only way to get found

is to tell someone.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Final Thoughts

Hello creative minds! I hope you enjoy the words I have for you. Leave me a gift if you want to see more!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.