Poets logo

loss in Despair

The Endless Fight

By Manikanda RamanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
loss in Despair
Photo by Suzy Brooks on Unsplash

In the depths of despair and endless sorrow,

I wander through a world that's bleak and hollow.

All around me, I see the ruins of dreams,

Crushed beneath the weight of life's endless schemes.

I feel the weight of all the tears I've shed,

As I mourn the loss of all that's dead.

The pain and heartache of a life that's gone,

Haunts me like a shadow, from dusk till dawn.

The world is cruel, and life is unfair,

And I'm left with nothing but my despair.

No solace to be found, no comfort to hold,

Just the empty echoes of a story untold.

In the darkness, I cry out for release,

But all I hear is the sound of my own grief.

The weight of the world, too heavy to bear,

I collapse under its weight, lost in despair.

And so I remain, lost in my sorrow,

Hoping for a better tomorrow.

But for now, I'm trapped in this endless night,

Forever lost in an eternal fight

If you need to know more about personal development kindly click here

sad poetrysocial commentaryhow toheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Manikanda Raman

I am a content writer and ghost writer. I have a website for Personal development. know more about click the link. click here. To know more about investigating stories kindly touch with me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Testabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece :)

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The lines are beautifully crafted and express the raw emotions of despair..👍👍

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was beautiful and such a great read!

  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    Good reading 👍👍👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.