Poets logo

Losing My Virginity

Poetry

By Sara DennisonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

He made shackles of his arms for me

turning to stone against my skin

He made a muzzle of his hand for me

tasting of rot down my throat

“This is how it’s supposed to be”

Was I supposed to know better?

When he let my innocence out of her cage

and put a shotgun to her temple

when she tried to fly away

And all in a matter of fifteen minutes

but felt like a decade

As I walked in feeling like a princess

my heart full

and I stumbled out relating to a corpse

My hope long gone

Was I supposed to know better?

When my best friend was so excited

for me to finally have sex

so we could have something to talk about

Unknowing her own brother

would rip that excitement from me

just as he ripped my clothes from me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara Dennison

Writing has always been an outlit for me and there have been a lot of struggles in my life that I’m ready to finally tell the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.