Poets logo

Losing My Car Keys

Down The Drain!

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Losing My Car Keys
Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

I lost my car keys down the drain,

I said "No! Not Again!

The drain laughed at me,

Then it spoke to me,

And told me I was insane!

We have all lost our car keys, but losing them down the drain is enough to drive anyone mad! Thank you for reading my crazy poem!

performance poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Rings, phones, money. All love to go down that drain. Very hilarious this one.

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Lols 😂! Love it, Carol! 💕🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.